RIP: Aunt Charlotte & Uncle Paul

My Aunt Charlotte and Uncle Paul have always been an important part of my life. It was not until last year when they passed away in that boating accident that I realized this. When my parents went to Poland for a year, Aunt Charlotte and Uncle Paul took me into their home, despite the fact I was a little hell raiser.  I remember Uncle Paul scolding me when I was caught awake past my bed time. When I told him it was because I was having stomach pains from the ice cream that Aunt Charlotte bought, he stayed up until 10 pm rubbing my tummy until I fell asleep. Unfortunately shortly after my parents returned, I went off to college and did not get a chance to see them again until the funeral.

RIP Charlotte Poole and Paul Walsh

Leave a Reply

